Each Dashboard user can grant access to another Dashboard user based on their own user access. So you can only change the user access for another Dashboard user for a particular module/function if you have access to that module/function yourself.

  1. Click Users > Dashboard Users > Edit to view and/or update details for an existing Dashboard user.
  2. Click the User Access tab.
  3. Click on the toggle switch for each Dashboard module to allow access (blue) or restrict access (white) to Dashboard modules and functions for this Dashboard user.
  • Add Projects/Clients – Blue means the user can add/edit/delete anything in the Clients & Projects module.
  • Add Tasks/Machines – Blue means the user can add/edit/delete anything in the Assets & Tasks module.
  • Skills Competencies – Blue means the user can add/edit/delete anything in the Skills, Competencies & Inductions module.
  • Orders – Blue means the user can add/edit/delete anything in the Orders module.
  • View timesheets/Dockets – Blue means the user can add/edit/delete anything in the Timesheets & Dockets module.
  • Add Users – Blue means the user can add/edit/delete anything in the Users module.
  • SMS – Blue means the user can send/receive SMS in the system.
  • View Reports – Blue means the user can generate all reports in the Reports module.
  • Tools – Blue means the user can add/edit/delete anything in the Tools module (unless the Form Results only toggle switch below is also blue).
  • Payroll – Blue means the user can access Payroll information.
  • Suppliers – Blue means the user can add/edit/delete anything in the Suppliers module.
  • User Access Management – Blue means the user can grant or revoke User Access permissions to another Dashboard user (but only for the modules/functions that they have access to themselves).
  • Settings – Blue means the user has access to view/edit settings in the Settings module.
  • Data Import – Blue means the user has access to import data in the Settings module.

Restricted Access

  1. Form Results only –  Blue means the user only has access to the Form Results submenu under the Tools menu (not the Forms submenu).
  2. Read Only – Blue means the user can only view screens in the modules as defined by the other toggle switches, but they cannot make any changes.
  3. Disable Tag Actions - Blue means that user can not add or delete tags in any modules. If it is white, it means they have access to change tags which are tracked through the Audit Trail. 
Did this answer your question?