When you’ve archived a project you can see it in the Archived Projects list. This may be a project that is no longer running, or it may be a new project that is inactive until a project starts for that client, to prevent people from accidentally using it in the meantime.
Archived projects are not available in project dropdown lists in other screens (e.g. Orders and Timesheets) or report filters (e.g. Client and Project Time). New orders cannot be created for archived projects, however, all existing orders and timesheets can still be viewed in the system. Any clients that get archives so do the projects belonging to a client.
How to archive a project
- Click on Clients & Projects > Projects > Actions Button
- Click on the Archive button and the project will be removed from the project's list.
- To view the archived project, you need to go into the archived project's module
Restore an archived project
- Click on the actions button next to an archived project in the list to restore the project and move it back into the project list.
- You will see a message asking “Are you sure you want to restore [archived project name]?” Click OK (or cancel if you’re not sure).
Delete an archived project
- Click on the red delete button next to an archived project in the list to delete the client altogether.
- You will see a message asking “Are you sure you want to permanently delete [archived project name]?” Click OK(or cancel if you’re not sure). If you delete an archived project it will be removed from the system and cannot be restored.