You've got a new project starting for a client, in order to be able to allocate work you need to create a new project in Assignar. Here is how:

  1. Click Clients & Projects > Projects > Add new Project to create a brand new project.
  2. Click to select the client that this project belongs to from the drop-down list.
  3. Enter a project name. This will appear on reports and fieldworker allocations as well as project drop-down lists in Dashboard screens and the Fieldworker App.
  4. Enter a project address (optional).  If specified, this populates into the Location field in the Order details screen if this project is selected. It also links in with Google Maps, so as you start to type in the address, google will start searching for it in a drop-down menu.
  5. Enter an external ID for this project (optional). This is usually used for importing data from external systems. If you’re not sure what this is, just leave it blank.
  6. Click in the field to add any competencies (optional) that are required by workers for all orders for this project, by selecting from the drop-down list. OR Click on the + Add New button to open a popup box where you can add a new competency, then select it from the drop-down list. The new competency will be added to the Competencies list.
  7. Click in the field to add one or more Task Group/s (optional) if you want to restrict the tasks and assets available for this project’s orders and timesheets. OR Click on the + Add New button to open a popup box where you can add a new task group, then select it from the drop-down list. The new task group will be added to the Task Groups list. If you leave this blank, all tasks and assets will be available for the project’s orders and timesheets.
  8. Click on the Project Active toggle switch to change the project from active (white) to inactive (blue), and vice versa. If a project is inactive it will move to Archived Projects.
  9. Click the Save and Close button to save the project and go back to the projects list. You will see a message to confirm that the new project has been saved. You can always come back and edit the project later. OR Click the Save button to save and keep editing this project. You will see a message to confirm that the new project has been saved and you will see a number of tabs appear across the top of the screen.

Optional Steps: 

  1. Click in the field to add any inductions (optional) that are required by workers for all orders for this project, by selecting from the drop-down list. OR Click on the + Add New button to open a popup box where you can add a new induction, then select it from the drop-down list. The new induction will be added to the Inductions list.
  2. Click in the field to add any competencies (optional) that are required by workers for all orders for this project, by selecting from the drop-down list. OR Click on the + Add New button to open a popup box where you can add a new competency, then select it from the drop-down list. The new competency will be added to the Competencies list.
  3. Click in the field to add one or more Task Group/s (optional) if you want to restrict the tasks and assets available for this project’s orders and timesheets. OR Click on the + Add New button to open a popup box where you can add a new task group, then select it from the drop-down list. The new task group will be added to the Task Groups list. If you leave this blank, all tasks and assets will be available for the project’s orders and timesheets.
  4. Click in the field to add one or more Project Tags (optional). Project tags can be useful later when you’re searching or filtering for similar projects.OR Click on the + Add New button to open a popup box where you can add a new project tag, then select it from the drop-down list. The new project tag will be added to the Project Tags list.
  5. Click in the field to add one or more contacts (optional) for this project by selecting from the drop-down list. OR Click on the + Add New button to open a popup box where you can add a new contact, then select it from the drop-down list. The new contact will be added to the Contacts list.

Did this answer your question?