Allocations are where your work schedule will live. It is where you confirm your job for the day. You can check which project you are working on, the location, your team and assets and also the forms that you are required to complete. 

  1. Tap on Allocations from the main menu to see a list of all upcoming jobs that are allocated to you.
  2. Swipe to the left over an allocation in the list and tap red to decline or green to confirm in one simple step.
  3. You will see a message asking if you’re sure you want to confirm/decline the allocation. Tap OK, or Cancel if you’re not sure.
  4. Tap on an allocation in the list to view details.
  5. Tap on the back arrow ‘<‘ in the top left to go back a step from any screen

View allocation details

  • Tap on Allocations from the main menu to see a list of all upcoming jobs that are allocated to you.
  • Tap on an allocation in the list to view details.
  • Tap on a phone number or email address to call or email an order contact.
  • Tap to confirm or decline the allocation.
  • Tap on My Team to view a list of other workers allocated to this job.
  • NB. Contact details may be hidden depending on the privacy settings selected in Dashboard.
  • Tap Hide to close the list of workers in your team.
  • Tap on the back arrow ‘<‘ in the top left to go back a step from any screen

Confirm allocation

  • Tap Confirm in the Allocation details page to confirm a pending (amber) allocation for a specific date.
  • You will see a message asking if you’re sure you want to confirm this allocation. Tap OK, or Cancel if you’re not sure.
  • You will return to the Allocations list and the confirmed allocation will now appear in green.
  • If the job includes more than one date / shift, you will need to confirm each shift separately.
  • Once an allocation is confirmed you can add a timesheet from the allocation.
  • NB. You can’t add a timesheet for a future date.

Decline allocation

  • Tap Decline in the Allocation details page to decline a pending (amber) allocation for a specific date.
  • You will see a message asking if you’re sure you want to decline this allocation. Tap OK, or Cancel if you’re not sure.
  • You will return to the Allocations list and the declined allocation will no longer appear in your list.
  • You can decline a single date or multiple dates for the same project.

Check In/Out

On the date of an allocation, you can automatically create a timesheet based on the time you check in and out for your shift.

  • Tap on an allocation in the list to view details.
  • Tap Check In when you start work. You will see a message asking if you’re sure you want to check in at this date/time. Tap OK, or Cancel if you’re not sure.
  • When you finish work, tap on the allocation in the list again.
  • Tap to change the break time if different from the default break time.
  • Use your finger to sign in the shaded area (if required).
  • Tap Check Out. You will see a message asking if you’re sure you want to check in at this date/time. Tap OK, or Cancel if you’re not sure.
  • If you tap OK, a timesheet will be automatically created and submitted for the allocation based on your check in and check out times.

Did this answer your question?