If you delete a form it will be removed from the forms list permanently, as well as all form results previously submitted for this form. We do not recommend that you delete a form, instead leave it in the archive folder. Deleted forms are no longer available to select in the drop-down list of forms for form results or in the Forms menu of the Fieldworker app.
How to delete a form
If you want to remove a form from the list view, the best method is to archive it. If you want to delete it permanently then follow all the steps
- Click Forms > Select Form > Click on the context menu> Select Archive
2. Go to Archived Forms > Select Form > Click on the context menu> Select Delete
3. When you click delete, it will come up with asking you "Are you sure you want to permanently delete this form?" If you click Okay it will permanently delete the form and all the results associated with it.
How To Delete A Form Result
If you delete a form result it will be removed from Assignar permanently and cannot be retrieved, it's like emptying your trash on your computer.
- Click Forms > Form Results > Delete (you will find this in the context menu and its the last option on the drop-down list.)
- You will see a message saying “Are you sure you want to permanently delete [form result name]?” Click OK (or cancel if you’re not sure).