Competencies are licences or qualifications that a fieldworker must have and keep current. Keep track of them through Assignar, so you never miss another expiry date again. A competency may or may not require an expiry date.

Add a new Competency

  1. Click Skills & Competencies > Competencies > Add new Competency to create a brand new competency.
  2. Enter a competency name. This will appear on competency drop-down lists in Dashboard skills screens as well as competency screens in the Fieldworker App.
  3. Tick the Expiry Date required? and Issue Date Required box depending on whether this competency needs to have an expiry or issue date entered and kept current.
  4. Click Save Competency when you’ve finished creating this new competency. You will see a message to confirm that the competency has been added. You can always come back and edit the competency later.

Edit a Competency

  1. Click Skills & Competencies > Competencies > Edit to view and/or update details for an existing competency.
  2. Change the competency name. This will appear on competency drop-down lists in Dashboard skills screens as well as competency screens in the Fieldworker App.
  3. Tick the Expiry Date required? and Issue Date Required? box depending on whether this competency needs to have an expiry or issue date entered and kept current.
  4. Click Save Competency when you’ve finished making changes. You will see a message to confirm that the competency has been saved.
  5. You can click back to the competencies list using the navigation buttons across the top of the screen or just go to a different screen by clicking an option in the side menu.

Delete a Competency

If you delete a competency it will be removed from the competencies list permanently and it will also be removed from any skills or fieldworkers that use that competency. Deleted competencies are no longer available to select in the drop-down list of competencies when adding or updating a skill or fieldworker.

  1. Click Skills & Competencies > Competencies > Delete (red button next to a competency in the competencies list).
  2. You will see a message saying “Are you sure you want to delete [competency name]?” Click OK (or cancel if you’re not sure).

Did this answer your question?