When you’ve archived a client you can see it in the Archived Clients list. This may be a client that is no longer doing business with you, or it may be a new client that is inactive until a project starts for that client, to prevent people from accidentally using it in the meantime.
Archived clients are not available in client dropdown lists in other screens (e.g. Orders and Timesheets) or report filters (e.g. Client and Project Time). New orders cannot be created for archived clients, however, all existing orders and timesheets can still be viewed in the system. Any projects belonging to a client when it’s archived will still exist, but with no client specified. You can either archive the project/s as well, or move it to another client.
How to archive a client
- Click on Clients & Projects > Clients > Actions Button
- Click on the Archive button and the client will be removed from the client's list.
- To view the archived client, you need to go into the archived client's module
Restore an archived client
- Click on the actions button next to an archived client in the list to restore the client and move it back into the client list.
- You will see a message asking “Are you sure you want to restore [archived client name]?” Click OK (or cancel if you’re not sure).
Delete an archived client
- Click on the red cross button next to an archived client in the list to delete the client altogether.
- You will see a message asking “Are you sure you want to permanently delete [archived client name]?” Click OK(or cancel if you’re not sure). If you delete an archived client it will be removed from the system and cannot be restored.